Adjutant General's Corps Regimental Association

2013-2014 Adjutant General’s Corps “Of the Year” Award Winners

On behalf of COL Todd Garlick, Chief of the Adjutant General’s Corps, please join us in congratulating the Adjutant General’s Corps 2013-2014 Of the Year Award Winners:

Officer of the Year:

CPT Joseph H. Johnson III, HQs and HQs Company, AF North Battalion, US Army NATO, APO AE 09705

Warrant Officer of the Year:

CW2 Joshua M. Sargeant, HQs/HQs Company, 8th MP Brigade, Schofield Barracks, HI 96857

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year:

SSG Andrewmane O. Bowes, C Company, Allied Forces South Battalion, APO AE 09620

Soldier of the Year:

SPC Edward A. Anderson, 19th Military Police Battalion (CID), Schofield Barracks, HI 96857

Senior Civilian of the Year:

Mr. Corey L. Leavell, Deputy G1, Mission Support Element, 1st Infantry Division, Fort Riley, KS 66442

Civilian of the Year:

Ms. Stacey Miller, US Army Installation Management Command, US Army Garrison, Fort Bragg, NC 28310

The Officer and Warrant Officer of the Year receive the LTG Timothy J. Maude Medal for Distinguished Achievement, the Noncommissioned Officer and Soldier of the Year receive the SGM Larry L. Strickland Medal for Distinguished Achievement and the Senior Civilian and Civilian of the Year receive the John J.

Dinnien Civilian Award for Excellence in Military Personnel Management.

The Chief of the Corps will present these awards to the winners at the National AG Ball on 30 May 2013 at the Doubletree Hotel, Columbia, SC.

The AG School would like to thank each command and every leader who submitted nomination packets. This program continues to received a high volume of nomination packets each year. The nominees were extremely competitive in each category and the voters had a difficult challenge to determine the best the AG Corps has to offer. We look forward to your continued support in the future.

POC for this action is Mr. Dave Ratliff, (803)751-8300 or DSN: 734-8300

Defend and Serve!

Please follow and like us: