Adjutant General's Corps Regimental Association

2014 AGCRA Scholarship Winners

AG Corps Regimental Association Leaders,

It is my distinct honor and pleasure to announce the 2014 fourth annual AGCRA $1000 scholarship winners (listed in alphabetical order):

  • Toney Benson (Sponsor – Ms. Christine Benson)
  • Annie Copenhaver (Sponsor – COL Mike Copenhaver)
  • Michael Fisher (Sponsor – SGM (Ret) John Fisher)
  • Emily Genet (Sponsor – Mr. Brad Genet)
  • Ashlyn M. Koonce (Sponsor – LTC David Koonce)
  • Sydney Vonada (Sponsor – Ms. Barbara Vonada)

This is the fourth year that we’ve been able to provide $1000 scholarship awards to highly qualified, deserving college bound family members. These young, aspiring college students faced some incredibly stiff competition this year, and once again the bar was raised from last year. Based on their academic performance, community service, and ability to articulate future goals they were selected as best qualified to receive these scholarships.

Of course, these scholarships are made possible by active ACGRA membership dues and AG Regimental Print purchases.

Thanks to all AGCRA members for your participation! I ask you all to continue to promote our professional association and AG Regimental Print so we can continue to do great things for AG Corps and their families… like this!

Remember…the scholarships are primarily supported by sales of our beautiful and historic AG Print. You can own a future collector’s portrait AND help young AGCRA family member scholars build their future now!

Defend and Serve!

COL Todd Garlick
President, AGCRA

Please follow and like us: