Adjutant General's Corps Regimental Association

AGCRA 2019 Scholarship Winners

On behalf of the President and members of the AGCRA National Executive Council (NEC), it is the Association’s distinct honor and pleasure to announce the 2019 AGCRA $1,000 scholarship winners (listed in alphabetical order below):

Lauren Amaker, attending South University

Teresia Buissereth, sponsored by Ms. Wilziane Buissereth & Mr. Undreed Buissereth, attending the University of Central Florida

Savannah Faull, sponsored by CPT Matthew S. & Mrs. Amber (Essie) O. Faull, scholarship donated to her College Savings Plan

Cidney Hopkins, sponsored by LTC Michael & Mrs. Elisa R. Hopkins, attending Hawaii Pacific University

Haley Kissell, sponsored by LTC Douglas R. & Mrs. Melissa R. Kissell, scholarship donated to her College Savings Plan

Addilyn Koonce, sponsored by LTC (Ret) David F. Koonce, attending the University of North Georgia

Lauren Mandakunis, sponsored by CPT Kenneth L. & Mrs. Adriane D. Mandakunis, attending Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Weston Martin, sponsored by CW4 Ryan & Mrs. Ivy R. Martin, attending James Madison University

This is the ninth year in a row that AGCRA has been able to provide $1,000 scholarship awards to highly qualified, deserving college bound AGCRA members or Family members.  All of the applicants who applied for the 2019 AGCRA Scholarship Program were highly qualified, and the competition was once again very competitive.  Based on their superior academic performance, community service, and ability to articulate future goals, our winners were selected as best qualified to receive this year’s scholarships.

AGCRA scholarships are primarily supported by sales of our historic AG Corps Print, “Washington’s Watch Chain”.  You can own “Washington’s Watch Chain,” created by world renowned artist Mort Kunstler, and help support scholarships for AGCRA members and their Families now by going to  If you haven’t already, please consider doing so and encourage your Association team to do the same.

Congratulations again to our 2019 AGCRA scholarship winners!

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment