Adjutant General's Corps Regimental Association

Selection of New AG Corps Regimental CSM

Active and Retired Army HR Leaders,

As Chief of the AG Corps I am proud to announce that I have selected SGM Todd J. Shirley as the next AG Corps Regimental CSM and AG School CSM.

SGM Shirley is currently serving as the USFOR-A J1 SGM in Afghanistan deployed with the XVIII Airborne Corps. He has a myriad of outstanding leadership and AG Corps assignments that make him the right Senior NCO to lead our Corps as part of the Regimental Command Team.

We anticipate a Regimental CSM Change of Responsibility Ceremony to be held in early July to welcome SGM Shirley to the team and to thank CSM Culbertson for his immeasurable contributions to the Corps. We will provide details and additional information in the near future.

Congratulations to SGM Shirley as the next AG Corps Regimental CSM!


Todd Garlick
Commandant, Adjutant General School
Chief of the Adjutant General Corps
Chief of Army Music

Please follow and like us:

2013-2014 Adjutant General’s Corps “Of the Year” Award Winners

On behalf of COL Todd Garlick, Chief of the Adjutant General’s Corps, please join us in congratulating the Adjutant General’s Corps 2013-2014 Of the Year Award Winners:

Officer of the Year:

CPT Joseph H. Johnson III, HQs and HQs Company, AF North Battalion, US Army NATO, APO AE 09705

Warrant Officer of the Year:

CW2 Joshua M. Sargeant, HQs/HQs Company, 8th MP Brigade, Schofield Barracks, HI 96857

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year:

SSG Andrewmane O. Bowes, C Company, Allied Forces South Battalion, APO AE 09620

Soldier of the Year:

SPC Edward A. Anderson, 19th Military Police Battalion (CID), Schofield Barracks, HI 96857

Senior Civilian of the Year:

Mr. Corey L. Leavell, Deputy G1, Mission Support Element, 1st Infantry Division, Fort Riley, KS 66442

Civilian of the Year:

Ms. Stacey Miller, US Army Installation Management Command, US Army Garrison, Fort Bragg, NC 28310

The Officer and Warrant Officer of the Year receive the LTG Timothy J. Maude Medal for Distinguished Achievement, the Noncommissioned Officer and Soldier of the Year receive the SGM Larry L. Strickland Medal for Distinguished Achievement and the Senior Civilian and Civilian of the Year receive the John J. Dinnien Civilian Award for Excellence in Military Personnel Management.

The Chief of the Corps will present these awards to the winners at the National AG Ball on 30 May 2013 at the Doubletree Hotel, Columbia, SC.

The AG School would like to thank each command and every leader who submitted nomination packets. This program continues to received a high volume of nomination packets each year. The nominees were extremely competitive in each category and the voters had a difficult challenge to determine the best the AG Corps has to offer. We look forward to your continued support in the future.

POC for this action is Mr. Dave Ratliff, (803)751-8300 or DSN: 734-8300

Defend and Serve!

Please follow and like us:

2014 AGCRA Scholarship Applications – Now Open!

HR Leaders and Members of the Association,

It is time again to announce the 4th Annual Adjutant General’s Corps Regimental Association Scholarship Program. In June 2014, we will award our fourth group of $1,000 AGCRA Scholarships to current AGCRA members or their Family member for the Academic Year 2014-2015. Because of your outstanding support over the past year, we will have six scholarships available for this year, each of which includes a new provision to renew for a second year.

Eligibility information, award criteria, and an application for an AGCRA Scholarship are included here:

AGCRA Scholarship Fund 2014 – MOI

Don’t miss this opportunity! Gather your documentation and mail your signed AGCRA Scholarship application today to:

Adjutant General’s Corps Regimental Association
Attn: AGCRA Scholarship Program
PO Box 10026
Fort Jackson, SC 29207

AGCRA Scholarship applications are due not later than 1 June 2014 and can also be scanned and e-mailed, but must be signed and fully completed. E-mail complete AGCRA Scholarship applications to:

All applications must be received by the AGCRA VP, Plans and Programs, no later than 5:00 PM, 1 June 2014.

Any questions concerning this exciting program should be directed to the AGCRA VP, Plans and Programs, COL (Ret) William A. (Al) Whatley, Jr. at, 803-751-5428 (DSN 734).


COL Todd Garlick
President, AGCRA


Please follow and like us: